The Electoral Year 2024 Wales

	S	Μ	Т	W	Т	F	S	S	М	Т	W	Т	F	S	S	М	Т	W	т	F	S	S	М	т	W	т	F	S	S	М	Т	W	Т	T F S 28 29 30			
Dec 2023						1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25 Christmas Day	26 Boxing Day	27	28 29 30				
Jan 2024		1 New Year's Day		3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25	26	27	28	29	30	31					
Feb 2024		<u>-u</u>			1 O	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25	26	27	28	29				
Mar						1 O	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25	26	27	28	29 Good	30		
2024 Apr 2024] Easter Monday	2 O	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25	26	27	28	29	30			Friday			
May		Monday		1 O	2	3	4	5	6 Early May bank holida	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22		24	25	26	27 Spring bank holiday		29	30	31			
Jun							1	2	Bank holidar	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23		25	26	27	28	29		
2024 Jul		1 O	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25	26	27	28	29	30	31					
2024					1 O	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25		27	28	29 30 31				
sep	1	2 0	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25	26	27	28	29	Summer bank holiday							
2024			1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25	26	27	28	29	30	31				
2024 Nov						1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25	26	27	28	29	30		
2024 Dec 2024	1	2	3	4	5	6	7	8	9	10	11	12	13	14	15	16	17	18	19	20	21	22	23	24	25 Christmas Day		27	28	29	30	31						

Future elections

Wales 2 May 2024 PCC elections

By 28 January 2025 UK parliamentary general election

7 May 2026 Senedd Cymru elections

6 May 2027 Local elections

Idox. Do more.

Special category electors*

Franchise	Declaration	Eligible elections	Duration				
В	Qualifying EU electors and EU electors with retained rights (after 7 May)	PCC, Senedd Cymru and local only	For the duration of registration				
E	Overseas peer of the realm	UK referenda only	3 years				
F	Overseas	UK parliamentary & referenda only	3 years				
G	EU electors (until 7 May) then non-B franchise EU electors (after 7 May)	Senedd Cymru and local only (and PCC until 7 May)	For the duration of registration				
L	Peer of the realm	PCC, Senedd Cymru and local only	For the duration of registration				
М	Foreign national	Senedd Cymru and local only	For the duration of registration				
-	Local connection	All	1 year				
-	Anonymous	All	1 year				
-	Crown servant	All	1 year				
_	Armed forces (service voter)	All	5 years				

*New overseas electors requirements come into force on 16 January 2024 and EU voter and candidacy rights changes from 7 May 2024

EU member

states

Italy Austria Belgium Latvia Bulgaria Lithuania Croatia Luxembourg* Malta Cyprus Czechia Netherlands Poland* Denmark Estonia Portugal* Finland Romania France Slovakia Slovenia Germany Greece Spain* Sweden Hungary Ireland

*Bilateral agreements in place at time of writing

Overseas citizens resident in UK eligible to vote in all elections

British overseas territories Anguilla

Bermuda British Antarctic Territory British Indian Ocean Territory British Virgin Islands Cayman Islands Falkland Islands Gibraltar Montserrat Pitcairn Islands St Helena, Ascension Island & Tristan Da Cunha South Georgia & The South Sandwich Islands Sovereign Base Areas on Cyprus Turks & Caicos Islands

British Crown Dependencies Channel Islands Isle of Man

Commonwealth countries Antigua & Barbuda Australia Bahamas Bangladesh Barbados Belize Botswana Brunei Darussalam Cameroon

> Idox does not make any representations or warranty as to the accuracy or completeness of the information provided in this document. Neither Idox nor any of its officers, directors or agents will have any liability to the other or any person resulting from use of this document. Copyright © 2024 Idox Software Ltd



Turning 16 during this register 1 Dec 2007 -(1 Dec 2023 - 30 Nov 2024)

30 Nov 2008 Nov Turning 16 during the next register 1 Dec 2008 -(1 Dec 2024 - 30 Nov 2025) 30 Nov 2009

Dec

Canada Cyprus Dominica Eswatini Fiji Islands Ghana Grenada Guyana India Jamaica Kenya Kiribati Lesotho Malawi Malaysia Maldives

Malta Mauritius Mozambique Namibia Nauru New Zealand Nigeria Pakistan Papua New Guinea Rwanda Samoa Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Solomon Islands South Africa

Sri Lanka St Kitts & Nevis St Lucia St Vincent & Grenadines Tanzania The Gambia Tonga Trinidad & Tobago Tuvalu Uganda United Kingdom Vanuatu Zambia Zimbabwe